Tags

, ,

DONATE: This is a new feature that I’m bringing to The Country Buzzz! Please do not feel as though you are obligated to donate. This feature is ONLY intended for those who want to help me add more features for our artists as well as our viewers and without this feature, I can’t do that. It’s no secret that I’m not a wealthy person. And I don’t like asking for help, I really don’t. But in this case, I’m making an exception.

Below I will copy what I posted to the donation website and then you can decide if you want to help or not. It’s totally up to you, if you don’t, no hard feelings, if you do, I’ll love you forever (ok, I’ll love y’all forever anyway, but that’s beside the point LOL). THE DONATE BUTTON IS LOCATED ON THE LEFT SIDEBAR OF THE PAGE!

Anyway, here’s what I posted to the donation website: (PLEASE READ THE ENTIRE STORY, AS IT HAS NEW IDEAS THAT I HAVE IN MIND. I HAVE OTHER IDEAS TOO, BUT IT WAS LATE, SO I DIDN’T LIST THEM ALL.) 

As you all know, I am the owner of: The Country Buzzz
I interview artists, songwriters, publishers, producers, etc. in the Music Industry. I turn these interviews into articles in hopes to increase their fan base with the online, world-wide publicity. So far this has been pretty successful for everyone I’ve interviewed.

I do not get paid to do what I’m doing. Someone brought this idea to my attention, so I thought I would give it a try. I would LOVE to expand my blog to its own domain and offer more things, such as an online store (Ex: A shirt that says “Thanks To TCB I’m A Fan Of Lexy Gilman” – Not that exactly, but some brilliant quote of some sort.) You get the point. But, it’s no secret that I don’t have the funds to do any of this on my own. I would also like to think that you all (Artists and Readers) appreciate the time I take to actually type the interviews, individually for each person, as well as the articles. It’s not a 5 minute process by any means.

Let me just get to the point here: I take a lot of time putting together your interviews (artists), and I spend even more time making sure that your article is read worthy for my viewers and your potential new fans. It’s honestly not about an “income” for me, but a way for you all (interviewees and readers) to show appreciation for my hard work.

*NOTICE: There is no set minimum amount you have to donate if you wish to make a donation, although a donation of at least $1 would be appreciated. (Ex: You can donate $1 -or more- for each article you enjoyed reading that day/week, etc. Or you can donate a set amount for all articles you will read for that specific month. The choice is yours! It’s not mandatory of course, just greatly appreciated. Everyone who donates, will be placed on the “Featured Donors” Page. Each time you donate, a # will be placed next to your name showing how many times you have donated to date.

*I will give this a shot as suggested, and if it doesn’t work out, I will shut it down and figure out something else. I’ve also had thoughts about doing a subscription based type newsletter that I would actually type & mail via United Postal Service for a low monthly fee.

*Also, was suggested to print the Artist of the Month & sell those as a magazine cover, for a fee. You would only purchase the AOTM you liked best. Or all, it’s up to you! Also, thought about printing yearly calendars of 12 Randomly Chosen Interviewees for a fee. All ideas would be at reasonable prices + the lowest S&H rates available. (Please take in to consideration that I will personally be designing these items on my own, the cost of ink, paper, and any software I need to make any items available for sale.

*One last thing, I will update the “goal” as needed.

FEATURED DONORS: This too is just one of the new features coming to the site IF you donate. You will be listed here when you donate! Originally, I had planned to put only those that donated either monthly or $10 + here, but I’ve changed my mind. EVERYONE THAT DONATES WILL BE LISTED ON THIS PAGE. AND IF YOU DONATE MORE THAN ONCE, A # WILL BE PLACED NEXT TO YOUR NAME EACH TIME YOU DONATE! That way it’s fair to everyone!

I DO NOT WANT ANYONE OFFENDED BY THIS FEATURED! SO PLEASE, IF YOU HAVE A PROBLEM WITH IT, BRING IT TO “MY” ATTENTION, “IN PRIVATE”! THANK YOU. 🙂

