Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

I’ve had Singer/Songwriter “Larry Insana” on my list of artists to interview for quite some time now, and just hadn’t gotten to him yet because of the number of other artists ahead of him, along with the personal things that had been going on in my own life, with myself and my son. So, with his interview, I started out by telling Mr. Insana how sorry I was that it had taken me so long to get his Interview to him. I have literally had a list a mile long. And I’m still not through it yet. But I managed to finally get to his name on the list. I was relieved to see that he wasn’t at all upset. So, here’s how it went with Mr. Larry Insana.

TCB: Tell us a little bit about yourself.
LARRY: Nothing that exciting…family man that loves to write songs.

TCB: How long have you been a singer/songwriter?
LARRY: Probably since 1975-ish.

TCB: At what age did you write your first song?
LARRY: 10 or 11 I think…the first song was called “Hurrying“.

TCB: When you perform, do you only perform song you have written yourself, or do you perform other songs too?
LARRY: Mainly my songs.

TCB: Is singing and songwriting a full-time career for you, or just something you do on the side?
LARRY: No, I’ve always worked other jobs too.

TCB: When you are writing a song, do you typically write about your own life?
LARRY: Some are life influences and some are imaginary, typical life’s journey gets them started though.

TCB: Have you ever wrote a song about someone who inspired you in some way?
LARRY: Absolutely, all the time…family and friends!

TCB: Do you perform locally only, or do you travel?
LARRY: At this point, mainly local…but I do on occasion travel still.

TCB: What’s your favorite home cooked meal?
LARRY: Spaghetti and meatballs…

TCB: Have you had the opportunity to open for any artists in the past?
LARRY: Yes, several…Ted Nugent, Styx, REO Speed Wagon….I have been very fortunate.
TCB: Why Yes, I’d say you’ve been very fortunate! I feel even more honored now knowing you’ve shared a stage with them! Congrats!

TCB: What genre of music do you typically write and sing?
LARRY: Normally, Folk with some Country Flair.

TCB: Speaking of genre’s of music, is there 1 particular genre you prefer over another? If so, why?
LARRY: Not really, I truly do love music.

TCB: Have you traveled outside of the U.S. to perform?
LARRY: Not yet.

TCB: What country, other than the U.S. would you like to do a performance for?
LARRY: Somewhere in Europe would be cool.

TCB: Have you ever performed for a Cause, Organization, Foundation, etc.? If so, which one?
LARRY: Many, probably cancer fund-raisers the most. Also, enjoy working to help childrenWorld Vision I think, I’m terrible at names…people ask…and I play.

TCB: Do you have any particular Foundations, Organizations that hold a special place in your heart?
LARRY: All that help! None in particular.

TCB: What’s the best advice you could give an aspiring singer/songwriter?
LARRY: If you do it for anything other than the love of writing it…others can tell…be true and have fun and enjoy…

TCB: Do you currently work with any publishers, managers, promotion companies, etc.?
LARRY: Na.

TCB: Is there anything you’d like to add to this interview that I didn’t already cover?
LARRY: Well, thanks for having me and I hope I didn’t bore ya to much…all the best to you…

Great interview! I like the way Mr. Insana got right to the point with his responses. Short & Sweet. Nothing wrong with that. That makes my job of typing easier 🙂 In all seriousness though, it wouldn’t matter if he wrote a book, I’d still be more than happy and honored to type a book about him and his music career. Why? Because that’s what I’m here for. That’s the point in this site. I’m here to help artists become recognized for their talent.

Some artists go unknown for many years, and I don’t think that’s fair to them at all. If they go unknown intentionally, that’s one thing. But if they never get the recognition that they deserve because no one ever took the time to reach out to them, then that’s a different story! Everyone deserves to be acknowledged for their talent and gift. As we all know, not everyone can sing or even write a song. I, personally, write poetry, but apparently can’t write a song to save my life. But I can sing! So I guess that makes up the difference!

If you would like to get to know Mr. Larry Insana more, you can find him on Twitter here: Larry Insana

You can find The Country Buzzz at the following links below:

TheCountryBuzzz : Twitter
TheCountryBuzzz : Sulia
TheCountryBuzzz : Facebook

