Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

And I finally have the Interview I’ve been waiting for. Interview with the very talented “Bobby Ray Bittle“! You can find him on Twitter by clicking his name above. Mr. Bittle had sent his interview back to me and thankfully I did not post it lol. Otherwise, we would have BOTH been in trouble. But, things are fixed now and we are good to go! I hope you are as excited for this interview as I am. Well, let’s just get to the point here. Mr. Bobby Ray Bittle’s interview is as follows:

Photo Credit: Twitter© Bobby Ray Bittle

Photo Credit: Twitter
© Bobby Ray Bittle

Q: Tell us a little bit about yourself.
A: I am a family man trying to make my dream happen and make a better life for my family through my gift.

Q: How long have you been a singer/songwriter?
A: I have been singing publicly and writing since about age 4.

Q: What’s it like to play in Nashville?
A: Nashville is an awesome and scary place to play. It is awesome because of the history and rich community of incredible artists. That plus you NEVER know who is watching you play. You ALWAYS have to bring your A game. So, all of those things make it scary as well. But if you are confident and believe in yourself it is sincerely fun.

Q: What are 3 of the best things about being in the Music Industry?
A: I love the excitement of the crowd when playing live, the process of creating and seeing my vision of a song take shape and the adventure of being in the moment. It is that feeling of taking command of a stage and sharing this amazing energy with a crowd that feeds you both back and forth.

Q: If you could give someone advice about making a successful career in this business, what would you say?
A: Grow thick skin! Never take yourself too seriously. Discover who you are and never let others opinions, positive or negative, shape who you are. Be the best that you can be. Don’t imitate, innovate. Give of yourself to help others. The more you sew the more you grow!
TCB: That is wonderful advice! Very well said. 🙂

Q: Do you play in Nashville most of the time, or do you travel?
A: I play in Nashville when I can but I am currently playing in venues around the U.S.
TCB: So, when can I expect you in Arkansas? 🙂

Q: If you could name 1 of your most favorite places that you have performed, where would it be?
A: I sang for my daughters’ Pre-K Class. That was awesome. 🙂
TCB: I bet those young ‘ens were excited to have such a great artist at their school.

Q: Do you have any charities that you perform for, and donate to?
A: I am a childhood Cancer Survivor! I have also lost many family members to cancer. So I take every opportunity to donate, be it time or money, in the fight against cancer. I am a father of three beautiful little girls. I can’t fathom them hurt or in need. That has led me to helping with the MACA (March Against Child Abuse) as well as the local anti bullying effort.
TCB: Amazing. Congrats on being a “cancer survivor“. All of my family that I’ve lost, has been to cancer as well. So I feel your pain. And I personally dealt with bullying when I was in school, and both of my kids have had the same problem. That led me to home school them. My son went back to public school, it didn’t work out, so we are homeschooling again for multiple reason. I’m right there with you on the anti-bullying!

Q: What country, outside of the U.S. would you like to travel to?
A: Scotland, Ireland, England, Brazil, Australia, China, Japan, The Philippines, Iceland……come to think of it, pretty much everywhere.
TCB: Yeah, I think that just about covers it lol.

Q: Who or what inspired you to take a career in the music industry? And what is your inspiration NOW?
A: I was born loving music. I was immersed in church music being the son of a preacher man. As for my inspiration now it would be my family. I went through a very dark time and fell back into addiction and old habits. My desire to be the best man I could be for them and to be a father they could be proud of helped me leave that behind and drives me every day. Music is a release and an outlet where I can let go of frustrations and embrace being open, vulnerable and express myself without fear.
TCB: It is wonderful to hear that you overcame the darkness and addictions and are being the man you want to be, a good family man, and the father your children deserve! Props to you Mr. Bittle!

Q: Do you have a manager, producer, publisher, or do you basically do it all yourself?
A: I have a jack of all trades person named Lauren Kay with “Makin Waves Music Group” who helps me with a TON of things and does a fantastic job. But I don’t have a manager or producer at this time. I am taking applications though.

Q: While in Nashville, have you ever opened for any Country Music Superstars?
A: I haven’t had that opportunity yet, but I welcome it.

Q: Who is your favorite artist? (Besides yourself lol)
A: That is a tough one. Depends from which era and genre you make me pick. Here is a short cross generational and cross genre list of people whose music has stuck with me (in no particular order): Conway Twitty, Merle Haggard, Johnny Cash, Oak Ridge Boys, Kenny Rogers, Alabama, Lee Greenwood, Blake Shelton, Brooks and Dunn, Bryan, Colin Ray, Travis Tritt, Prince, Huey Lewis, Joe Crocker, Marvin Gaye, Wilson Pickett, Stevie Wonder, Stevie Ray Vaughn, Eric Clapton, Living Color, Pearl jam, The Beatles, George Clinton, Hank 1, 2 and 3, Kansas, Rush, Styx, Foreigner, Journey……I could be here all day!
TCB: Well, I think that about sums it up. In short form LOL 🙂 I have to say though, almost all of those, I like and have listened to as well.

Q: What age were you when you started singing and writing music?
A: Singing virtually since birth, but started performing and writing at  age 4.
TCB: I apologize for basically asking that same question twice, just in a different worded format.

Q: Do you have a favorite co-writer?
A: I haven’t co-written with many people. My latest singleThat Wiggle” was co-written with Big Joe Kowalski. It is available on iTunes, CDBaby, Reverbnation, and of course www.Bobbyraybittle.com. You should give it a listen and buy a download today. It is a super fun country rocker!

Q: Is there anything else that you would like to tell our viewers that we may not have covered in this interview?
A: I would like to invite each of you to check my music out online and on YouTube!
Also, follow us on Twitter by clicking here: BobbyBittle
Like us on Facebook: www.facebook.com/bobbyraybittle 
I also can’t wait to come to a town near you. I promise that when you come to one of our shows, you will be thoroughly entertained and have the time of your life!
TCB: I expect special treatment lol. Back stage pass. Front row seats. The whole nine yards! 🙂

Thank You so much Mr. Bittle for the opportunity to interview you and get to know you a little better. It’s an honor! I hope everyone else enjoys it as much as I did.

I’d also like to say “I’m proud of you for over coming the obstacles that were leading you down the wrong path.” It takes a good, honest person to admit they need help and are going down the wrong path. And once a person can admit their wrong doings and that they need help, is when help is available. Yes, anyone can get help, but that person HAS TO BE willing to help themselves before anyone else can help them. I am a firm believer in that.

I hope you continue to keep in touch and keep me up to date with new happenings in your career. And I wish you the best of luck with this journey! If you are ever anywhere near the Arkansas area, please let me know. I’d love to come to a show! I’ll forever be a fan and supporter of “Bobby Ray Bittle”!

Again, thank you for this opportunity and best wishes to you and your family!

TheCountryBuzzz

