Tags

, , , , , , ,

This week, I was given the opportunity to Interview Singer/Songwriter, “Bianca Hendy”. I really enjoy getting to know these new artists, songwriters, producers, publishers, etc. It’s a great honor for them to give me some of their time to do this. I hope you enjoy Bianca’s Interview and maybe learn something from her that you may not already know. I hope that those of you that are interviewed will not only read your own article/interview, but read others interviews/articles as well. You can always learn new things from other people in the same industry as you. Let it be a learning process for us all.

And here’s how Bianca’s interview went:

Photo Credit: Twitter©Bianca Hendy

Photo Credit: Twitter
©Bianca Hendy

Hey thanks so much for giving me a chance to have this interview 🙂 -Bianca

Q: Do you mind giving our viewers a short bio about yourself?
A: Well I’m a 20-year-old singer/songwriter from Adelaide, South Australia. My guitar skills combined with my warming vocal talents compliment each other to make a raw and natural sound.

Q: How long have you been in the music business?
A: I’ve been playing the guitar for seven years, and singing for 2. I’ve only been gigging for about two years also, so really not that long but I’m loving it.

Q: Do you write your own music, or do you have someone else that writes with or for you?
A: I write my own music and lyrics, I practically write every day. I’ve also written a couple of songs with one of my close friends Kaitlyn Wilson and looking to do more.

Q: How often are you given the opportunity to do an Interview like this one?
A: Well only recently I’ve been putting myself out there a bit more, so this is the start to something great.

Q: Do you currently have a Music Producer? If so, would you mind telling us who?
A: No, I currently produce my own tracks, and I have no idea what I’m doing haha!
TCB: If I may, I would suggest contacting Donnie Alan. He’s an amazing Producer. I’m not sure if he’s looking to produce more artists, but it’s worth a shot. He works with people from all over the Globe. You can contact him on Twitter by clicking his highlighted name above.

Q: If you could give advice to an aspiring artist, what advice would you give them to be successful?
A: Stay true to yourself and never let anyone tell you that you can’t do it, because you can. There are always going to be people putting you down, insecure, and jealous. Just use that as fuel for your dreams. Most importantly never give up!

Q: Did someone or something inspire you to begin a career in music?
A: I’ve always loved music and wanted to be just like the Spice Girls haha. But it was around my 13th birthday and I wanted a digital camera so I could do photography and then I sat down and watched the movie “Freaky Friday” with Jamie Lee Curtis, Lindsay Lohan and I seen “them” rip out this sick guitar solo and thought it was the coolest thing I’ve ever seen. So my next birthday my dad ended up buying me my first guitar.

Q: Do you have any Organizations, Charities, or Causes that hold a place in your heart?
A: I do actually, all charities that support Cystic Fibrosis. It hits very close to home as I know people who are suffering with this disease, it’s something people need to focus more time on understanding it and supporting it.

Q: Do you currently perform solo, or with a band?
A: I perform as a solo artist, but most times when I play live, I have a band backing me and the other artists vary.

Q: Have you ever performed inside the U.S.? If not, where would you like to perform and why?
A: I’d love to perform anywhere in the U.S., I’d love to be able to just travel around busking, playing shows, making a living of what I love doing.

Q: Where can we find all of your music?
A: Click the site names listed below and it will take you directly there!
Twitter YouTube –  Facebook  Soundcloud

Thanks heaps for taking the time to check out this interview. Hope you enjoy my music!
Peace,
Bianca

And there you have it. A wonderful interview with Bianca Hendy!

I hope you all enjoy reading this Interview as much as Bianca had with telling her story and as much as I had reading it and writing the article on her.

Bianca,
Remember to keep us up to date with new things as you continue your journey in the music industry. Please feel free to contact me at any time! And, if you know of anyone else with talent, that deserves to be acknowledged and put out there, please send them my way on Twitter. I’d be more than happy to help out.

Again, Thank You Bianca for the opportunity of this interview! You are a lovely young lady and you have a wonderful talent.

The Country Buzzz

