Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

I have recently been given an amazing opportunity to interview some of the most talented: artists, songwriters, and producers. This interview with Maria Danielle is no different. I am honored that she would take the time to answers some questions and give us a little more info about her, what she does, and where we can all hear her music. Below are the questions Maria was asked along with her responses. Enjoy!

Photo Credit: Twitter

Photo Credit: Twitter
© Maria Danielle

Q: At what age did you begin singing?
A: Music has always been a part of my life. I started playing piano around the age of 6 and continued through till high school. I remember always singing along to the radio and to songs on Disney movies. I always wanted to be part of choir in school but I was very very shy growing up! It wasn’t till just a few years ago that I started to really sing and put myself out there. It all started with a contest MySpace was holding for Taylor Swift’s song Love Story. I decided to enter the contest at the last-minute just for fun. I couldn’t believe that my video was one of the top videos and a finalist. MySpace also used my video as part of a mash-up. This is when it all really started and soon after I started private vocal lessons, making cover videos and performing at local events.

Q: Who or what inspired your love for a music career?
A: There wasn’t a specific person or thing that inspired my love for music, it’s just who I am!! I have always had a love for music! There have been many artist and songs that have inspired me through out my lifetime and that continue to inspire my love for music!!

Q: Do you plan to make music a full-time career?
A: Doing music full-time would be a dream come true, but let me get my head out of the clouds now and back down to reality. Right now music is what I do in my spare time. I have been a full-time college student for the past year while working full-time as a Practical Nurse. I just graduated with my RN Degree in Dec., so I’m hoping to do more with music this year!

Q: When did you write your first song and what is the title? What was the inspiration for the lyrics to your first “Original” song?
A: I wrote my first song last year with another amazing songwriter. The title of the song is “You Lied“. The inspiration for the lyrics to You Lied came from some past experiences. I write my songs about things I have been through or even things I may have seen friends go through. I want my listeners to be able to relate to the song.

Q: Do you have a music producer? (If the answer is no, please explain whether or not you plan to be produced at some point and by who?)
A: I currently don’t have a music producer. However, I do have plans in the near future to work with Producer Donnie Alan. I have heard some of his work and he does an excellent job!
*TCB: Great choice on the Producer. Donnie Alan IS an amazing guy and one of the best Producers, from what I hear!

Q: Do you prefer on specific genre of music over any other genre? If so, what genre and why?
A: I grew up listening to a lot of different music and the covers I do, don’t belong to a certain genre. However, I will say Country is my favorite genre followed by Pop. Country is my favorite because I love the how the songs tell a story. I remember my very first CD was Faith Hill’s Take Me As I Am.

Q: Do you have any specific goals set for yourself in 2013? (Music related or other goals.)
A: I’m always setting new goals for myself. I have been a full-time college student for the past year and now that I have graduated I want to make more covers for my fans, definitely want to write more songs and hopefully put an original song out there. As for personal goals, I want to spend more time with family and friends and pass state boards for my RN License.

Q: When you are writing a song, do you follow any type of “writing technique”?
A: When writing a song I don’t have a specific technique that I follow. Most of my ideas for songs come to me randomly. I have a long drive to work so I have a lot of time to think in the car and that’s when I come up with ideas or when a random lyric pops into my head.

Q: If you were given the opportunity to open for any artist of any genre of music, who would you choose and why?
A: There are so many great artist out there that I would love to open for such as Luke Bryan, Carrie Underwood, Taylor Swift, Miranda Lambert, and Lady Antebellum just to name a few in the country genre. Another country artist that would be really cool to open for is Easton Corbin not only because he is a great artist but we also grew up in the same area of Florida.

Q:  How many “Original” songs have you written?
A: I have written a couple of original songs and working on several more.

Q:  If you could travel and perform for one Country, outside of the U.S., what Country would you choose and why?
A: If I could travel and perform for one Country I think I would want to go to South America and perform in Brazil. I have spoken to many fans from Brazil and they are just so sweet, they show so much support and they have such a passion for music.

Q:  Let’s talk about Charities and Causes. Are there any Charities/Causes that you currently donate to or would donate to?
A: I definitely want to donate to charities in the near feature. Some charities I would like to donate to would be St. Jude’s Children Hospital, Make A Wish Foundation or any charity that helps kids. I’m also a big animal lover and would like to donate to an animal organization.

Q: When can we expect to hear another cover song from you? Can you tell us what the next one will be, or is it a surprise?
A: I am working on some new cover songs now and I hope to have them posted soon!! You wanna know what songs they are? Well you will just have to wait and see!! 🙂
*TCB: Love the suspense 🙂

Q: How would you describe your daily life?
A: A normal day for me? Well I haven’t figured out what a normal day is gonna consist of yet. I just graduated from Nursing School so before now all my spare time consisted of studying and homework. I do have a full-time job as a nurse so during the week it’s pretty much the same routine. During the evenings I spend time with my husband and my dog, Zoey. When the weather is nice I like to go out for a walk or run. I never know what my weekends are gonna consist of, but when I have free time I work on music and writing songs.

Q:  Where can everyone reading find all of your music, fan pages, etc.?
A: You can find all of my music and pages below:

You can follow me on Twitter: @OfficialMariaa7

Become a fan of my ReverbNation Artist Page: http://www.reverbnation.com/mariadaniellemusic

Subscribe to my YouTube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/user/Miachic84

Like my new Facebook page: http://www.facebook.com/mariadaniellemusic7
(I just start this page so more coming to the page soon.)

What a great interview! Thank you Maria for taking time to answer these questions for us. I’m sure ALL of your fans will love reading more about you. Things I’m sure they might not have known. I know I enjoyed it.

I love seeing that you would love to donate to St. Jude’s and Make A Wish. Those are 2 amazing organizations. And if I may, I would suggest a few organizations for your love of animals. These two come to mind first: “ASPCA” or “PETA”. Both wonderful organizations for animals.

Thank You again Maria for the wonderful interview. Please keep in touch and keep me up to date with new changes, etc. so we can update this interview as new happenings arise. I’m sure all of your fans and your new fans you will get after this interview, will enjoy new information as it’s available, so we may continue this journey with you!

The Country Buzzz

